TRIP ROGERS

ABOUT TRIP

North Carolina native Trip Rogers has been entertaining audiences on the east coast of the US for most of his life. A guitarist, vocalist, songwriter, and entertainer by trade and passion, Trip seamlessly moves among many musical genres with his trademark high energy, skill, and humor.

 

The soundtrack of his life began when Ronnie Van Zant said, “Turn it up!” Lynyrd Skynyrd’s southern rock and Eric Clapton’s guitar-driven blues laid the foundation for Trip’s signature guitar style. Rock and blues favorites, along with the story-laden songs of Scotland, Ireland, and Appalachia, are brought to life by Trip’s dynamic stage presence.

 

From supporting international artists to engaging school children, Trip is at home on any stage.  Over the years, he has shared the stage with artists such as Leon Russell, Molly Hatchett, Billy Joe Shaver, Hal Ketchum, and Fred Eaglesmith, and has performed in concert halls and at fairs and festivals all along the east coast.

 

Whether performing as a solo artist or with one of his many projects, Trip delivers the right show for the right audience.

 

PROJECTS

Performing a mix of original songs along with favorites from the 70s to today.

High-energy traditional Celtic folk songs mixed with humorous originals and storytelling.

Hero - Trip Rogers
00:00 / 00:00
Curtis - Trip Rogers
00:00 / 00:00
It's Not a Pub - Trip Rogers
00:00 / 00:00
Spanish Arch - Trip Rogers
00:00 / 00:00

MORE

Rootsy interpretations of blues, rock and jazz standards.
(With Levin Shackleford, bass; Gene Mackall, drums.)

Crowd-pleasing, hard driving, bagpipe-heavy Celtic rock.
 (With Levin Shackleford, bass; Gene Mackall, drums; Andrea Jones, bagpipes.)

Use Me - The Trip Rogers Band
00:00 / 00:00
Wagonwheel - The Trip Rogers Band
00:00 / 00:00
Old Wife of the Milldust - Stirling Bridge
00:00 / 00:00
Sounds of County Clare - Stirling Bridge
00:00 / 00:00
rr.jpg
 

LIVE

Friday, August 13, 2021
Brookgreen Gardens - Summer Light: Art by Night
Murrells Inlet, SC

7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

with Stirling Bridge.

Saturday, August 14, 2021
Brookgreen Gardens - Summer Light: Art by Night
Murrells Inlet, SC

7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

with Stirling Bridge.

Friday, August 20, 2021

(private event)

Fort Mill, SC

with The Trip Rogers Band.

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Legal Remedy Brewing, Riverwalk

Rock Hill, SC

12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Thursday, August 26, 2021

HT Cotswold Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Vintner's Hill
Mint Hill, NC

7:00 p.m.- 9:30 p.m.

Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, August 29, 2021

The Vine
Charlotte, NC

10:00 a.m.

A casual, yet traditional, worship service in Plaza-Midwood.  All are welcome!

Solo Acoustic, Roots Gospel.

Saturday, September 4, 2021

Rural Hill Farm

Huntersville, NC

6:00 p.m.- 7:30 p.m.

Solo Celtic.

Thursday, September 16, 2021

HT Cotswold Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Friday, September 24, 2021

Dandridge Scots-Irish Festival

Dandridge, TN

6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Solo Celtic.

CANCELED

Saturday, September 25, 2021

Dandridge Scots-Irish Festival

Dandridge, TN

12:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Solo Celtic.

CANCELED

Thursday, September 30, 2021

HT Cotswold Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Saturday, October 1, 2021

Private Event

Matthews, NC

Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, October 3, 2021

The Vine
Charlotte, NC

10:00 a.m.

A casual, yet traditional, worship service in Plaza-Midwood.  All are welcome!

Solo Acoustic, Roots Gospel.

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Rea Farms Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

11135 Golf Links Drive

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, October 10, 2021

Legal Remedy Brewing, Riverwalk

Rock Hill, SC

12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Saturday, October 16, 2021

Rock Hill Octoberfest

Rock Hill, SC

6:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
with The Trip Rogers Band.

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Ballantyne Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

15007 John J. Delaney Drive

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Thursday, October 28, 2021

Myers Park Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

1015 Providence Road

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Saturday, October 30, 2021

The Seaboard Festival

Hamlet, NC

9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Riverbend Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

4701 Smith Farm Road

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, November 7, 2021

The Vine
Charlotte, NC

10:00 a.m.

A casual, yet traditional, worship service in Plaza-Midwood.  All are welcome!

Solo Acoustic, Roots Gospel.

Thursday, November 11, 2021

HT Cotswold Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, December 12, 2021

The Vine
Charlotte, NC

10:00 a.m.

A casual, yet traditional, worship service in Plaza-Midwood.  All are welcome!

Solo Acoustic, Roots Gospel.

Thursday, December 16, 2021

Rea Farms Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

11135 Golf Links Drive

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Wednesday, December 29, 2021
Brookgreen Gardens - Nights of a Thousand Candles
Murrells Inlet, SC

4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

with Raglan Road.

Thursday, December 30, 2021
Brookgreen Gardens - Nights of a Thousand Candles
Murrells Inlet, SC

4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

with Raglan Road.

Friday, December 31, 2021
Brookgreen Gardens - Nights of a Thousand Candles
Murrells Inlet, SC

4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

with Raglan Road.

Saturday, January 1, 2022
Brookgreen Gardens - Nights of a Thousand Candles
Murrells Inlet, SC

4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

with Raglan Road.

Sunday, January 2, 2022
Brookgreen Gardens - Nights of a Thousand Candles
Murrells Inlet, SC

4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

with Raglan Road.

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Pinecroft Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Pinehurst, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Friday, January 21, 2022

The Neon Rooster

Aberdeen, NC

8:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Solo Celtic.

Thursday, January 27, 2022

Riverbend Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

4701 Smith Farm Road

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Saturday, January 29, 2022

Rowan Museum of History

Burns Dinner (Private)

Salisbury, NC

7:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.
Solo Celtic.

Thursday, February 3, 2022

HT Cotswold Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, February 20, 2022

The Vine
Charlotte, NC

10:00 a.m.

A casual, yet traditional, worship service in Plaza-Midwood.  All are welcome!

Solo Acoustic, Roots Gospel.

Thursday, February 24, 2022

Rea Farms Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

11135 Golf Links Drive

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

 

Thursday, March 3, 2022

Riverbend Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

4701 Smith Farm Road

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Saturday, March 12, 2022

Carolina Orchards
Private Event

Fort Mill, SC

6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Solo Celtic.

Sunday, March 13, 2022

Imagery
Private Event

Mount Holly, NC

4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Solo Celtic.

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

The Lakes at Litchfield
Private Event

Pawleys Island, SC

3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Solo Celtic.

Thursday, March 17, 2022
Tryon International Equestrian Center
Tryon, NC

Time: 7:30 p.m.-10:00 p.m.

with Stirling Bridge.

Saturday, March 19, 2022
St. Patrick's Day Festival
Rock Hill, SC

1:45 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. (Solo Celtic)

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. (Stirling Bridge)

with Stirling Bridge

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Riverbend Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Saturday, March 26, 2022

Private Event

Waxhaw, NC

Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, March 27, 2022

The Vine
Charlotte, NC

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

A casual, yet traditional, worship service in Plaza-Midwood.  All are welcome!

Solo Acoustic, Roots Gospel.

Friday, April 1, 2022
Tryon International Equestrian Center
Tryon, NC

Time: 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.

Solo Acoustic

.

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Riverbend Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Friday, April 8, 2022

Legal Remedy Brewpub, Riverwalk

Rock Hill, SC

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Pinecroft Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Pinehurst, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Thursday, April 21, 2022

Ballantyne Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Thursday, May 5, 2022

Park Road Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Friday, May 6, 2022
Tryon International Equestrian Center
Tryon, NC

Time: 6:00 p.m.-9:00 p.m.

Solo Acoustic

Saturday, May 7, 2022

Lexington Multicultural Festival

Lexington, NC

Time: TBA
Solo Celtic.

Thursday, May 12, 2022

Pinecroft Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Pinehurst, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Thursday, May 26, 2022

Rea Farms Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, May 29, 2022

The Vine
Charlotte, NC

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

A casual, yet traditional, worship service in Plaza-Midwood.  All are welcome!

Solo Acoustic, Roots Gospel.

Thursday, June 2, 2022

Cotswold Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Thursday, June 9, 2022

South Boulevard Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

 

Saturday, June 11, 2022

Private Event

Matthews, NC

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, June 12, 2022

The Vine
Charlotte, NC

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

A casual, yet traditional, worship service in Plaza-Midwood.  All are welcome!

Solo Acoustic, Roots Gospel.

Thursday, June 30, 2022

Riverbend Harris-Teeter Wine Bar

Charlotte, NC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, July 3, 2022

The Vine
Charlotte, NC

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

A casual, yet traditional, worship service in Plaza-Midwood.  All are welcome!

Solo Acoustic, Roots Gospel.

Friday, July 8, 2022

Legal Remedy Brewpub, Riverwalk

Rock Hill, SC

7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

Carolina Beer Temple

Matthews, SC

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Solo Acoustic.

Sunday, August 14, 2022

The Vine
Charlotte, NC

11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

A casual, yet traditional, worship service in Plaza-Midwood.  All are welcome!

Solo Acoustic, Roots Gospel.

 
 

CONTACT

Feel free to contact Trip Rogers directly to talk about the best entertainment for your event and budget.

Email: triprogersmusic@gmail.com

Mobile: 704.534.4829